Baby it’s cold outside! Thursday chiyogami run at The Paper Place on Queen West

Brrrrr!  Today was absolutely freezing here in Toronto!  I braved the cold, wrapped in layers and my favorite hand-knitted puffin mittens from Newfoundland, I cycled down to Queen West in search of more papers.  It has become an weekly occurrence now, Thursday paper runs.   I get in the terrible of habit of buying new chiyogami paper with some motif that I absolutely love, working with it until I am sick of it, then heading back to The Paper Place the following week for a new fix wether I need paper or not.  I guess you could say I am a bit of a paper junkie.  Chiyogami is my like my artistic crack.  Thank God they have a massive selection to keep me pacified.  ^_^

IMG_2849_origami

Blue, Brown and Earth Tone Motifs

IMG_2940_origami_paper

Blue Chiyogami Papers

IMG_2840_Origami_paper

The Japanese Paper Place & Dark Horse Coffee

IMG_2936_Chiyogami_Red

I spend a lot of time just staring

IMG_2937

IMG_2938

IMG_2939

IMG_2942

Visit the Paper Place Toronto at:  http://www.thepaperplace.ca/

Leave a Reply

